Reviews For Breathe
You must login () to review.
Reviewer: Dreamer77 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 01/30/2015 10:39 am Title: Razor's Edge

Wow girl this was great, sad but no unnecessary drama. I could feel Tony's pain...

And Tim was so great and strong. It seems there are more to come, can't wait my night come to be free to read more.

You are really good in dialogs and I'm in love with this story.

Thank you so much

N.

Reviewer: Dreamer77 Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/29/2015 08:44 pm Title: Razor's Edge

Hi Girl
I'm a big fan of McNozzo stories and I love it!!! I love the way you explained many important things and showed how Tony start look at Tim.

I'd love to see Tony paying attention of McGee to forget Jeanne. Thank you for all that.

Reviewer: Smackalicious Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 11/29/2013 08:28 pm Title: Finding the Way

They love each other! Jennie, I'm crying over here because I'm such a huge sap for stuff like this. :') That was a beautiful ending. I'm glad she's taking the time she needs. She will indeed find her way. Lovely story. :) 



Author's Response: I was hoping you'd like the ending. Does this mean I'm forgiven for having her be scared of McGee for a while? ;)

Reviewer: StarsinHerHair Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 11/29/2013 09:09 am Title: Finding the Way

What a beautiful ending to a difficult story. You certainly did justice to Ziva's ordeals. I can't wait for more Breathe stories in the future!

Love, Stars

Author's Response: Thanks, Stars! I'm glad you enjoyed it.

Reviewer: gee Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/29/2013 07:44 am Title: Finding the Way

Very well written story, especially this last chapter. You stayed true to the characters and provided some wonderful depth as well.

Reviewer: gee Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/29/2013 07:43 am Title: Finding the Way

Very well written story, especially this last chapter. You stayed true to the characters and provided some wonderful depth as well.

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm glad you enjoyed it. This one's been in my head for a couple of years, so I think that helped with the depth.

Reviewer: Smackalicious Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/28/2013 03:08 pm Title: Finding the Way

It's a start. :) But now I'm grumpy because she wanted to talk to McGee but she couldn't because Tony was there. *shakes fist* You're just looking for excuses to not give me any McGiva scenes, huh? ;)



Author's Response: Sherry, McGiva was the last thing on my mind writing this. ;) But I told you she wouldn't be scared of McGee forever.

Reviewer: StarsinHerHair Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 11/28/2013 11:05 am Title: Finding the Way

Great chapter! She's finally beginning to see what Tony and Damon were trying to tell her. Hopefully Gibbs can help her more.

I can't believe there is only one chapter left; everything still seems so unsettled. I hope you don't leave us hanging for too long before giving us another story in the series!

Love, Stars

Author's Response: There definitely are threads that continue forward from here, as there have been in almost all the Breathe stories. But the central question here will get resolved, I promise. I'll try and work more stories in between working on Exeter books. The next couple of big ones I know about are holiday-themed, so it's not a bad time to try and draft them. ;)

Reviewer: Smackalicious Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/26/2013 09:29 pm Title: Finding the Way

Ziva. *kicks her* Metaphorically, anyway. She's being so stubborn. And I know why, but grr. Damon's just trying to help and he's saying, I know, I understand, and I still want you, even if you can't have children. He can't, either. Why do I feel like Ziva's going to end up doing something really dumb? There are only two chapters left, so that's a little unlikely, but...



Author's Response: One could argue that sleeping with Damon to convince everybody she's fine was doing something a little dumb. The question becomes, can she fix it and herself?

Reviewer: StarsinHerHair Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 11/26/2013 06:19 pm Title: Finding the Way

Oh, Ziva. It's hard to hear, but you needed to hear all this. Now please take Damon's advice and seek professional help!

Great trio of chapters confronting Ziva.

Love, Stars

Author's Response: Thanks! Yes, Ziva held in the pressure for so long that when things did finally blow, they went big. Now to see if Ziva cracked or broke...

Reviewer: Smackalicious Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/25/2013 09:24 pm Title: Finding the Way

:( :( :( :( So mean to Ziva. What's really funny is that I just watched Jack Knife last night, so that bit about "trauma intensifying memory" is fresh in my mind, and I was actually thinking about this fic when they were talking. I was like, "This Ziva seems a lot more put together than Jennie's." LOL. She is very wise when necessary, that is for sure. I want to cry, though, because Ziva can never have a baby now (at least I assume that's what you were implying there). Sad.



Author's Response: Things have been pushing Ziva closer to the edge since several chapters before the end of Life is Made, which I know you haven't read, and the circumstances here just keep ratcheting the pressure higher. Maybe now that she's starting to let it out, it will make a difference...

Reviewer: StarsinHerHair Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 11/25/2013 07:34 pm Title: Finding the Way

Wow, I had wondered if this was what we were working up to. I'm glad you made this one a short chapter, this conversation needed to stand alone.

Love, Stars

Author's Response: Thanks! Yes, this was short on purpose.

Reviewer: Smackalicious Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/23/2013 10:35 pm Title: Finding the Way

Ughhh, Jennieeeee. Mean. LOL. I'm glad you're posting the next chapter soon because I want it right now. :P Also, fight, fight! Haha. I don't like when the characters fight, but I kinda do at the same time, if it means they'll hear something they need to hear.



Author's Response: Oops. It was supposed to be sooner, but then today happened. :P It's up now. And as for that fight... Something definitely comes up in this chapter because of it.

Reviewer: StarsinHerHair Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 11/23/2013 03:58 pm Title: Finding the Way

Sounds like you've had quite a week!

I'm glad the boys realize that something is very wrong and are confronting her. Also glad Damon is confronting her about using him. Hopefully, between them, they can get her to accept some help.

Love, Stars

Author's Response: It's been interesting, I'll say that. But as much as I love fiction writing - and the local mental health association gave me an award this week for my novel for its portrayal of LGBT characters and furthering understanding of challenges faced by that community - weeks like this remind me that one of the reasons I love reporting, especially investigative reporting, is that it's a chance to make a real difference. If our work closes some of the gaps in the state's crisis response safety net, the 12-hour days are more than worth it. And on that topic, yes, Tony, McGee and Damon are trying to find a way to get Ziva the help she needs. If only she'll accept it. Jennie

Reviewer: StarsinHerHair Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 11/15/2013 10:56 am Title: Finding the Way

You're absolutely right, this is going to read much differently once it's complete. Right now, it's fun just to be along for the ride.

Ziva, Ziva, Ziva, where is your head, girl? This is not the way to get over what has happened to you.

Love, Stars

Author's Response: Oh, you'll see where her head is. You might not like it, but you'll see it.

Reviewer: StarsinHerHair Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 11/14/2013 06:01 pm Title: Finding the Way

Short, but very sweet; just what was needed after the past several chapters!

Love, Stars

Author's Response: Let's just call it the calm before the storm. I'll be curious when the story is done if your opinion changes at all... ;->

Reviewer: StarsinHerHair Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 11/12/2013 05:10 pm Title: Finding the Way

Oh yeah, I forgot that Josh was there for that demonstration! Definitely not something to ask Sarah about.

Ziva really needs to talk to someone, and I still think it needs to be a therapist. No one on the team (even Ducky) is truly qualified to help her work through this. If she continues on like this, it's really going to split the team (which it seems you're hinting at in the summary).

Love, Stars

Author's Response: Yes, Josh has some unusual challenges on Team Gibbs. What Ziva needs and what she's willing to admit she needs are perhaps not the same thing... Thanks for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: StarsinHerHair Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 11/09/2013 12:49 pm Title: Finding the Way

The last two chapters have been very good. The subject was broached frankly and without judgement while still addressing the concerns of everyone (except Ziva, will we be seeing her reaction next?).

Love, Stars

Author's Response: Thanks! And yes, Ziva's reaction will be coming.

Reviewer: StarsinHerHair Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 11/07/2013 05:22 pm Title: Finding the Way

This chapter makes much more sense now that you posted the real chapter 14.

I still think Ziva's thinking is all wrong, but she may have to do this her way and fail before she gets the help she needs.

Love, Stars

Author's Response: Yes, doesn't it? *smh* Thanks for overlooking my November insanity-induced idiocy.

Reviewer: Chera212 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 11/05/2013 07:58 am Title: Crazy Weeks and Lazy Mornings

Hi, new to the site. Just read this, and to answer your AN; yes It's believable.I can actually picture this happening in Tony's apartment as seen in the TV show.

Now I haven't read the entire series yet,so don't know if they live in Tony's apt...lol but I'm in process of saving it my PC for nook reading and saw the AN.

I've been reading fanfic for years,in various fandoms and the entire point is to make them do things they wouldn't do in canon.

By that definition, Tony & McGee in a relationship other than a work relationship is "making them do stuff"...so....why are they reading this in the first place?

Just my humble opinion, I thought that was the point the of fanfic...if it's not then why write it or read it, yeah?

So far I like your writing and once I finish reading the whole series I'll write another review for it. Great Job!!!!

Author's Response: Glad you liked it! The comments on it were for a contest where entries were heavily geared to gen and canon relationships, so that's some context that's missing this late after it was posted. I hope you enjoy Breathe - by the time you get through Steal My Breath Away, I should have finished posting Finding The Way, which comes after that. This one comes after Way, but stands alone, so it doesn't matter that you haven't read the earlier ones to read this one.

Reviewer: StarsinHerHair Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 11/03/2013 11:58 am Title: Finding the Way

So something in Abby's ramblings really hit Ziva hard; at least that's what I guess from the way Ziva totally shut her down when she said, "Abby, I don't have time for this." There was no understanding, no sympathy, no offer to talk later. I don't think Ziva would do something like that unless she was trying to protect herself.

Great chapter - lots to ponder.

Love, Stars

Author's Response: Thanks! Glad you're enjoying it. This is definitely a story that's going to read differently the second time through. ;)

Reviewer: StarsinHerHair Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 11/01/2013 10:53 am Title: Finding the Way

Wow, heavy chapter! Ziva's starting to break and still thinks she can handle it on her own. I know, given her past, that she thinks she can't rely on others, but this isn't something that can or even should be fixed by herself. Her team loves her and would be willing to give her the support she needs if she would just lean on them.

As for Sarah, Tony said just the right words to her. He and Tim would support her decisions, but more importantly, they would support her. This reassurance is just what she needs; she is pregnant (which she never wanted), by her ex-boyfriend (who has made life very unpleasant for her). I think she has already made the hard decision - to remain pregnant so Tim and Tony could adopt the baby, rather than having an abortion. Now she needs their continued, non-smothering support as she continues in the pregnancy.

Great chapter with a lot of pieces to ponder!

Love, Stars

Author's Response: Thanks. Yes, this one had a lot packed in. There are going to be a lot of chapters like this coming up, so I'm slowing the posting pace down a bit so people have a chance to digest. Jennie

Reviewer: StarsinHerHair Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 10/31/2013 12:36 pm Title: Finding the Way

Great explanation between Abby and the doctor. As someone in the medical profession, incorrect medical details are my biggest pet peeve (whether in fan fiction, TV and movies, or books).

I'm curious about Vance's contest. I remember from the previous stories in the series that he had plans for the boys involving cold cases (without going back I can't remember all the details), does this tie in with those plans?!?

Love, Stars

Author's Response: Thank you - especially about the medical details. I did a lot of hunting around trying to make sure those were reasonably accurate. Yes, Vance's contest does seem like there must be more to it than on the surface. ;)

Reviewer: StarsinHerHair Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 10/30/2013 03:05 pm Title: Finding the Way

A well-written chapter; while the warnings are necessary, the topics and conversations were treated with respect and sensitivity. I'm sure these topics are going to be brought up several times, and I hope you do just as good of a job then as you did here.

Now that Josh and Sarah have officially met, I hope Josh continues to visit Sarah at the coffee shop. They have a great opportunity to deepen their friendship between the coffee shop and Game Nights without putting a lot of pressure on Sarah.

Great chapter!

Love, Stars

Author's Response: Thanks!! I've tried to treat the topics well throughout. Hopefully I succeeded. And yes, I suspect we'll see more of Josh and Sarah at the coffeeshop ;) Jennie

Reviewer: StarsinHerHair Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 10/29/2013 12:14 pm Title: Finding the Way

Since getting Ziva back, it has been nonstop drama for the team, and Ziva has put her own issues on the back burner, to her own detriment. Now those issues are bleeding through, and she is going to need more help than just the team can offer. I don't remember it being addressed much in season 7, but she really needs professional counseling and PTSD support groups to help her.

It would be nice to have a long chapter tomorrow, rather than another update tonight. I like good stories to be doled out slowly but regularly; I often reread favorite or pertinent chapters again before the next update.

Love, Stars

Author's Response: Exactly. And there's a lot simmering under there. Thanks for the input! I didn't want anybody to feel cheated with this one because it's a shorter, transition chapter. And the next chapter will have lots of fodder for thought.

You must login () to review.
NFA Community - NCIS Fanfiction Addiction
Skin created by Kali • Icons by Mark James • Based on Default SMF Skin • Modifications by Kayla Shay • Site Banner by Nepeace