You must login () to review.
Reviewer: lsmcfan Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/27/2011 07:47 am Title: Chapter 5

Awww-so sweet! Nice to see Ducky happy

great job!

thanks :)



Author's Response: Oops! I missed this, so sorry. Thank you, I was glad to give Ducky a happy ending after I put him through some hardships!

Reviewer: hazelmom Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 09/17/2011 05:58 pm Title: Chapter 3

I love Mrs. Mallard. So sorry Nina Foch passed. She was so fun in that role. You really had her in character. Sheila

Author's Response: Thank you so much, she was a terrific character, and I miss her too! I'm so pleased you think I did her justice!

Reviewer: Smartkid37 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 09/17/2011 01:35 pm Title: Chapter 2

OMG!  How horrible for our poor dear Ducky.

it sure explains how he can understand Gibbs pain so well, though doesn't it?

 

Poor Ducky



Author's Response: It does explain a lot doesn't it? I promise things will get a little more cheery...soon. Thank you so much for the comment and the rating!

Reviewer: Smartkid37 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 09/16/2011 07:43 am Title: Chapter 1

Poor Ducky.

I would have been honored if I was in her shoes.



Author's Response: Me too! I think Ducky is a great catch. Thanks for commenting!

Reviewer: lsmcfan Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/15/2011 11:11 am Title: Chapter 1

Poor Ducky :(

nicely told

thanks :)



Author's Response: Many thanks! I'm glad you enjoyed it.

Reviewer: ursulaa Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 09/15/2011 09:54 am Title: Chapter 1

Wow!  I wonder how long it will be before Elspeth (nice patrician name btw) lives to regret her words. 

Excellent first chapter.  I can feel my heart breaking even as Ducky's does.  I am a little surprised to see him referred to in the narrative as Ducky (although that is what we come to know him as)--is that a literary device meant to intentionally draw the contract between what he was like as a youth versus the individual we see at NCIS?  If so, it's quite a formidable device which you employ to great, and devastating, effect.

Thank you for writing and sharing this.



Author's Response: Thank you so much!! It was definitely a poor Ducky moment wasnít it? As for Elspeth...this isnít the last we hear of her... I wanted to use Ducky in the narrative mostly because thatís how weíve always known him, and he tells us itís been his nickname since he was a lad, so he was Ducky long before we knew him...but Elspeth didnít use it, and nor will....well youíll see, or at least you will if you read on...

Reviewer: hazelmom Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 09/14/2011 05:53 pm Title: Chapter 1

I am intrigued by a tale of Ducky and I love how you have set the scene. Eager to read more. sheila

Author's Response: Thank you so much! The scene moves on to patures new in the next ficlet...which I hope to post tomorrow!

Reviewer: DNAchemLia Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 09/14/2011 03:21 pm Title: Chapter 1

This seems almost like a mirror of Tim and Abby. I liked it, and I could see how this would mold the man we know as Ducky today.

Author's Response: I never thought of the Tim/Abby parallel, but now you mention it...it could be...Iím glad you could see a little of Ďouríí Ducky here! Thank you for your comment!

You must login () to review.
NFA Community - NCIS Fanfiction Addiction
Skin created by Kali • Icons by Mark James • Based on Default SMF Skin • Modifications by Kayla Shay • Site Banner by Nepeace