Reviews For Finding Home
You must login () to review.
Reviewer: christella2 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 01/23/2017 09:47 pm Title: Chapter 275

Wonderful, took awhile to read, but adored every word, fabulous story.
Superb accomplishment. Well done.

Author's Response:

Thank you, I'm so glad you enjoyed it and thank you for letting me know!  I've written a few stories since completing Finding Home. If you'd like to read them, they're on fanfiction.net and A03 (Archive of our own).

Reviewer: nanxiangwe Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/14/2016 02:08 am Title: Chapter 1

If you’re going to strap on the same Replica Rolex every day, it needs to look good with both your Tuesday suit and your Sunday t-shirt, but you don’t want it to be boring. You don’t have to spend five figures to get a great Replica Breitling.The Replica Omega Globemaster ($120) handles all situations effortlessly and is packed with technology like a totally anti-magnetic movement and a more accurate and durable co-axial escapement,you’ll notice the seconds hand seems to tick like on a quartz Rolex Air King, but this Replica IWC is because of a special gear-and-spring system inside that gives it the so-called “deadbeat seconds” for more precise timekeeping.As the brand’s iconic Replica Hermes Handbag individual product, admirable adroitness and absolute kelly 35cm demonstrates what both central and outside. Buy Replica Prada Handbag online.

Reviewer: onthemove Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 12/06/2015 05:27 pm Title: Chapter 275

Great story, thanks for all your hard work, love Tim and his family.

Author's Response:

Thank you, glad you enjoyed it! It was hard work and also a lot of fun.

Reviewer: Gibbsfan Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/29/2015 02:23 pm Title: Chapter 254

Ah Tony seemed so lost. Glad he had all his family around him.
Especially as his Step-mother is a real piece of work. The family had his six though :-)
Love the way they are in sync with each other, communicating with small glances and slight hand signals - great

Author's Response:

Gibbs trains well!  There's a reason they are (were in our story) the best.

Reviewer: Gibbsfan Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/29/2015 02:20 pm Title: Chapter 253

Good that everyone knows the mammoth task that Tim had the lead on. Glad Lina appreciates now what took him away from her.

When reading a chapter there is usually a sentence or scene that sticks with you. Tony saying "I can't do this alone" is one of those. I just know that it's something bad/sad. Think it might be Senior so am already anticipating a tough time for Tony ahead, even though they were not close he was still his father

Author's Response:

Yes, he was his father, no matter what. It was watching "House Rules" where Tim is dealing with his father that led to this.  Tony's not alone, Maggie, Emma, the Colonel, Gibbs, Tim and the rest of the gang have his six. Still...his father, his grief.

Reviewer: Gibbsfan Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/29/2015 02:16 pm Title: Chapter 252

9,429 missing worldwide - wow.
Brilliant results considering how many agencies and countries were involved. Go Team Tim

Tim and Lina are certainly making friends in high places. Get the feeling that the president just loves them. Ha love that they did their Greek dancing at the dinner.

Roller Skating in the basement - very cool

Author's Response:

Yeah, I've never experienced that myself, always skated outside or at a rink. What made me think of it is a really cool hollow sound we'd hear when skating in our carport, somehow that led me to skating in the basement. I can only imagine the noise, yikes!

Reviewer: Gibbsfan Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/29/2015 02:08 pm Title: Chapter 251

It's a pity that Vance can't holiday with them, but the security risk is just too much. Nice to see he is getting on well with Dani :-)

Looks like Tim and the rest of the Agents are in for a long week. Fingers crossed everything goes well for all of them.

Author's Response:

Good for Tim to be so involved in a case -- and to lead the whole thing. Testing his resolve!

Reviewer: Gibbsfan Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/22/2015 01:13 pm Title: Chapter 250

Ah Tim and Lina are having a hard time at the moment, but it's only natural with all they have been through. It's good that they got a chance to talk, and now that the future has been discussed briefly they can build on that and talk more.
Them being in Greece should let them have necessary time together and reduce the stress levels.
Great idea about the trial run of the acting director in DC. That should help them decide if Tim wants the future job.

Author's Response:

Exactly!

Reviewer: Gibbsfan Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/20/2015 01:57 pm Title: Chapter 249

Oh that was so sad about Espisito. The service was done lovely.

And they we back in Greece, can't believe a year has passed that quickly. It will be great for the new kids to see the madness in the family. Looking forward to the 1st splash battle of the year lol.

Wow, great break in the case for them. And a lovely touch for Tim to call personally, even if they didn't realise who he was until the end of the call haha.

Author's Response:

Simple service, wanted it as quiet as possible - too much attention would be a very bad thing for NCSI right now. Looks like this review got duplicated, I think I can delete the extra one. Thanks as always for reviewing! 

Reviewer: Gibbsfan Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/20/2015 01:43 pm Title: Chapter 248

Wow, Tim certainly got the wheels in motion on the case rapidly. Bet Leon is glad to have him on it.
All those contacts he has around the world are certainly helping with coordinating everything. That's what you get when you maintain good working relationships.
Glad he has been able to bring Gibbs in on what is happening so he can support Tim and Tim has someone to bounce things off of.
The camp holiday home sounds great and a worry off Tims mind that it is so secure.

No, Tim can't be hurt. Those evil B's are targeting him because he is leading the task force.
I know it means that he is probably closing in on them, but still don't hurt our Tim.

Author's Response:

Yeah, I'm sure Leon is very happy that Tim is handling it instead of him!  Nasty case, nasty people.

Reviewer: Gibbsfan Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/16/2015 02:51 am Title: Chapter 247

Ah brilliant. Poor Jorry and Sean afraid of the wolves, but very cute image of them hiding behind legs and peaking out. The pirate ship sounded like a blast.

This sounds like its going to be a very hard case the guys are about to get involved in, both workwise and emotially. How can so many people disappear without their families following up? Are they targeting orphans that no one will look for - that would really get to Tim I think.
Can't wait for more.

Author's Response:

The bad guys are targeting loners, I would guess most would be orphans or estranged from any family they might have. Question is, how do the bad guys know this?

Reviewer: Gibbsfan Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/14/2015 02:21 pm Title: Chapter 246

Haha, not surprised it took quite a while to introduce Brian to everyone.

not easy to deal with all the kids getting moody together, that could be a right nightmare. Good idea to have the parents consult with each other on punishment as it would not go down well if some got off lighter than others I'm guessing.
Just can't picture Tim being stern though lol.

Author's Response:

Years of practice with suspects? Reluctant witnesses?  OH, I've got it, a lifetime of experience with Sarah!

Reviewer: Gibbsfan Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/14/2015 02:14 pm Title: Chapter 245

Ah the house sounds lovely, and nice and big. Well with that clan it's needed lol.
Love the sound of the surrounding woods and trails etc. Lovely place for kids to grow up.
Yay, 3 more kids to add to the family 😀
It's so much fun when they all get together.
Gibbs and Ducky won't really kill Brian mwahahaha (she said and laughed evilly) 😇

Author's Response:

No they won't because Gibbs' very smart wife rode along and kept them under control.

Reviewer: Gibbsfan Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 10/09/2015 05:43 am Title: Chapter 244

I love those veg days. Cuddle up on the couch with the open fire going and watch a movie on the TV while the wind gales outside and the rain lashes against the window pane. Ah bliss.

That is very cute that they rotate putting the star on the top of the Christmas tree. Doesn't matter how much decoration you do, it's not finished until the Star (or Angel) is on the top.

Great idea to have his counselling sessions by Skype. Love Rachel Cranston's character and as she already knows Tim's background story it should b easier on him. It is very interesting that his memories are linked to happy events, normally it is traumatic events that kick in memories.

Oh that is so cool that everyone got bikes for Christmas, but even cooler that they did a call for all used bikes so that every child at the center could have a bike each. Yeah, that brought a tear to the eye. I hope Tanya takes Lina up on her offer and contacts her, she sounds like a female version of Tim, making sure her and her sister are not separated.

Wow, they are really branching out with their hobbies - cycling, Ice Skating, Sailing, Golf (OK minature Golf lol).

Looking forward to the next instalment.
Thanks

Author's Response:

I thought it would be a nice twist for the flashbacks and memories to be good ones; Tim's had enough trauma in his life!  And Rachel was a surprise, the plan was to have some anonymous psychologist see Tim but that's not what my fingers typed and I liked the idea.  The bikes were fun, weren't they?  And rounding up enough for all the shelter kids, that was even more fun with Santa Nick.  Tanya is an extraordinary young woman who fought for freedom from an apparently cruel parent (we're skipping details on that one) and won, freeing her little sister too.  As for the new hobbies, after the months of melancholy after Lina's surgery and miscarriage, I...I mean they, yes THEY, needed to get out and get on with living.  Six kids, more money than most of us (or all of us!), time to have some family fun!  More on Monday...thanks and enjoy!

Reviewer: Gibbsfan Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/07/2015 03:16 pm Title: Chapter 243

Uh oh, never thought what might happen if Tim zoned out while driving, that is a concern.

Laughing to myself about the interrogation of Ziva's new love. I have 5 older brothers and it's what they use to do to any of the sisters boyfriends.

Yep a wonderful thanksgiving for them all.
And another wonderful chapter for us 😀
Last but not least, congrats on 1 million words, what an achievement.
Thanks, looking forward to more

Author's Response:

Thanks!  No worries about Tim zoning out while driving, I can guarantee that won't happen ;-)!  And yes, interrogation of possible new family members is key in this family, especially for Ziva who hasn't *ahem* exhibited the best judgment in canon (CIRay and Michael Rivken come to mind). Lina sneaked in before the family had properly formed (or re-formed) but luckily she's wonderful (there were several readers who doubted at first); Rhea was already a friend of Lina and Tim's, giving her creds, Maggie is a Marine and a former member of a Gibbs' team so no problem there, James was already Tim's friend (phew!) as were Bec, Matt and Ned, so no problems there either.  HA, think about when the grandkids bring home significant others, I feel sorry for them!  Hmmm.

Reviewer: Gibbsfan Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/07/2015 03:08 pm Title: Chapter 242

Jorry's birthday day sounds great. Love the crown, and his Royal subjects lol.
They had lots of fun on the beach and the international dinner sounds yummy.

Author's Response:

I know huh?  All those yummy meals, I'm sure I put on weight just writing them! 

Reviewer: Gibbsfan Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/04/2015 01:39 pm Title: Chapter 241

Hahaha, brilliant. That just portrayed Jorry's excitement so well, I'm still laughing every time I think about it. And so serious in his innocence and honesty just to want everyone there. Brilliant, loved it.

Author's Response:

I can only imagine waking up early on your very own special day in a large family and deciding to get everyone up, to enjoy every single second!

Reviewer: Gibbsfan Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/04/2015 01:24 pm Title: Chapter 240

I bet it's not easy to surprise Tim, so they did good lol.
Zoe is so cute, she's going to be a handful.
Love the whistle to call back the kids hehe.

Author's Response:

Yeah, that whistle is pretty effective, although I imagine as teenagers the kids won't appreciate it at all :)!

Reviewer: Gibbsfan Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/30/2015 10:28 am Title: Chapter 239

Wow. Tim's got his memory back, well some of it anyway. It's brilliant he can now remember Patrick and everyone from when he was a child. Glad there was nothing more sinister behind it and the Doc confirmed he was fine.

So what are the figures that Lina and Rhea have drawn up for the table? Sounds like fun.

Any plans to bring Sarah Hope back into the fold? Will she make another appearance?

Would love to see Hollis Mann make a cameo and her reaction to Gibbs and his family. That could give way to some very funny responses.

As always, loved the new chapter and can't wait for more

Author's Response:

Sarah Hope will make another appearance, my beta and I were just discussing that.  Won't be for awhile, trying to give Sean Michael some more growing up time before that happens. As for the memories: I've felt bad for Tim basically having to get to know his reclaimed relatives from scratch and he had no memories of his McGee uncle. Thought it would be interesting to see what developed from memories and flashbacks, thus the use of the sweater. I really enjoyed establishing a pleasanter backstory for Tim, just those little glimpses were fun to write. My favorites are his sudden memories of his grandparents and his upset at having forgotten them and his memory of running on the beach with Patrick and toddler Sarah. Although I like the classroom one too...and the others, lol!

Hollis Mann...we'll see...

Thanks!

Reviewer: Gibbsfan Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/30/2015 05:50 am Title: Chapter 238

Ah, that was such a sweet reminisce about when Tim and Lina met.

Yay, Gibbs house is being turned into a home again. Love it. Love that there is a meal specifically for moving and that it is being handed down to the next generation. Lovely.

Happy Birthday Tim. Some alone time, great present from the Grands and Greats. And Lina is making every moment count haha.

Another great chapter

Author's Response:

That 'moving meal' was something handed down in my family. from my mother.  I think we're done with "Rome Chowder" now, that was such a product of the '50s (the original recipe) that I can't imagine any of my nieces, nephews or their kids even thinking about making or eating it!  Maybe I'll challenge my great nephew, who loves to cook, to update the recipe, that would be fun!  But yeah, when my sisters and I were getting settled as young adults and even when we were younger and friends were moving, that was the 'go to' hot dish for the first night in the new place and/or the 'move crew'. Yes, about time Gibbs' old house had some life in it again, hope Shannon and Kelly would approve.  And I did think it was about time Tim and Lina had some time alone!  Thanks!

Reviewer: Gibbsfan Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/30/2015 05:46 am Title: Chapter 237

LOL, that is some list. Thanks for posting. Think I have everyone right in my head now.

You can't get much more of a generic return address than that. Do you have to have a return address on letters in the US? You don't here in Ireland, can just address the letter and off it goes.

Delighted for Tea and Adan, but I can imagine it is very hard for Tim and Lina

Author's Response:

It's legally mandated on certain types of mail, but from what I can find not on personal mail. However, I wouldn't open an envelope without a return address, there have been problems in the past. 

Yes, tough for the McGees, but their melancholy times are officially over with the posting of #240 (just posted!)...we're moving on in the story. Thanks!

 

 

Reviewer: Gibbsfan Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/26/2015 03:50 am Title: Chapter 236

What would they do about Skype. Lol.

It's nice to see Tim can get irritated and blow up a bit, it's even nicer to see that apologies are easy to come from all to fix things quickly.
Can't remember what Ducky let slip, but he knew it was him Tim was referring too.

Author's Response:

Yep, Tim does have a temper but a very long fuse. The original oops from Ducky is in Chapter 180.

Reviewer: Gibbsfan Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/24/2015 03:51 pm Title: Chapter 235

Wow, that was some amount of changes. Good to see Tim is thinking ahead to when he will be director. From Vance's thoughts it won't be that far away.

I think you may have to do up a current position list like you did the family list so I can keep track lol.

Author's Response:

LOL, that's on the family list too, not sure I posted that here, I'll add it to the next update for Monday, it has the position changes in bold (if the formatting carries over!)

Reviewer: Gibbsfan Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 09/22/2015 11:10 am Title: Chapter 233

Great idea to have Rob and Ned live in Gibbs old house. No desecrating the basement though, love it.

Wow, Abby wrote an apology letter to Tim. Do we get to see what it says? I like that Tim still has his capacity for forgiving, but think I know the answer to whether he wants her involved with his family, and I agree.

The quilts Lina is making sound lovely. What a great keepsake. And I can just picture the painting that she did of the Cherubs etc., so touching.

They definitely need a nanny to help out, glad the men have understood and aren't giving them a hard time about it. Tim and Lina are just trying to be fair to them to so that they have a life.

As much as I love all the family stuff, would love to see Tim getting involved in another case and showing his intelligence and detective skills to those in the AD office that may not be aware of them. Vance does get involved in cases in Canon, so it's not improbable.

As always, looking forward to the next instalment

Thanks
Olivia

Author's Response:

Tim will be involved in another case that's coming up, think it will make its debut here in a few more chapters.  And yes, Abby has finally gotten to a health standpoint where she's able to deal with what happened. In the meantime, she's successfully built a new life for herself just as the others have.

Reviewer: Gibbsfan Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/21/2015 09:06 am Title: Chapter 232

I love that Secretary Porter called to check that Tim was doing OK. I think she likes him (who doesn't).
Tim's mind is already looking at ways to improve time management for the Directors position LOL, subconsciously make it easier for himself when he eventually gets there.

Wow Zoe is 3, where have the years gone.
Glad to see Tim and Rob getting on better. That's a relationship that definitely needs to be fixed

As always another great chapter. Thanks again

Author's Response:

Re Tim and Rob, I think that the two are much closer now, Rob's time in Greece without his siblings helped him grow up and he's also accomplished what he set out to do: become a doctor.  As for Tim, he's got 6 young children to raise, he hasn't got time to worry so much about his younger siblings. And besides, they have parents now...they can do the worrying!  :)

You must login () to review.
NFA Community - NCIS Fanfiction Addiction
Skin created by Kali • Icons by Mark James • Based on Default SMF Skin • Modifications by Kayla Shay • Site Banner by Nepeace