Reviews For Bend Sinister
You must login () to review.
Reviewer: Smartkid37 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 12/11/2015 09:44 am Title: Chapter 9

Uh-Oh!  Why do I get the feeling that just because the hair is grey doesn't mean it's Gibbs - but rather, more trouble for our boys?

on the edge of my seat here!!



Author's Response: Rest easy, Tony knows his boss when he sees him. Help is on the way so you can relax. Thanks so much for reading and reviewing, it means a lot! x

Reviewer: mcgeeksgirl7 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 10/27/2015 06:33 am Title: Chapter 4

Great chapter! The team is still struggling for a lead...hope they find one before this psycho strikes again! Can't wait to read more!

Author's Response: Many thanks, it's very kind of you to leave a comment! The chapters might take a while to arrive, but I promise I will finish the story. x

Reviewer: Gossamer Moonglow Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 10/26/2015 12:49 pm Title: Chapter 4

The characters' voice is identical to the series. And I envy you for your ability to bring them in life in exact the same way they are. I have google search open to check the heraldy. Your killers seems a very traumatized being.

Author's Response: Thank you so much, that's quite a compliment! The killer has had problems in his past, but he has a very twisted way of dealing with them, we'll find out a bit more about him in the new chapter. Thanks again! x

Reviewer: Gossamer Moonglow Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 10/22/2015 12:12 pm Title: Chapter 1

I think right now I feel like when I was reading Ziva when I was watching Kate's episodes. :) The office relationships do seem different. I really liked what you did with the "villain". Seeing his train of thought humanizes him in a way... also his thoughts about a person who is his light. When your bad guy is motivated by revenge there are a lot to be taken in consideration.

And then you describe the reactions to the victim and yeah, not good to quote Dr. Watson.

The murder tableau reminded me of the way the murders were presented in Hannibal. Really interesting idea, intelligently written without the glamorizing of the murder.

Author's Response: It is very good of you to read a story when you're unfamiliar with the new team, thank you! Things are different on the team since Ziva left, Ellie Bishop has many skills, but she is very much a probationary agent who needs some guidance. I'm trying not to glamorise what the killer is doing, but I do want to show his motives...warped as they are he has reasons for what he's doing. Thanks again, it's lovely of you to leave a review.

Reviewer: iheartGibbs Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 10/22/2015 09:51 am Title: Chapter 3

Oh, you're so twisted, and I can't get enough!

So clever on the name for the title of the story. I love that. This is ridiculously good. You're brilliant and talented. 

Can't wait for more!! Seriously. *looks for next chapter*



Author's Response: It's good to go off the straight and narrow occasionally, I'm having far too much fun writing 'my' baddie. Thank you so, so much for such a lovely review! More soon, I promise. x

Reviewer: iheartGibbs Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 10/22/2015 09:26 am Title: Chapter 2

Creepy villain for the win! Actually, I don't want that. But you write him so well! This would be a greusome episode, if it were airing. Something along the lines of Meat Puzzle. Creepy and disgusting. Oh, and I love it.

On to the next episode!



Author's Response: Meat Puzzle was one of my favourite episodes, gruesome but good, so thank you very much for the comparison! :) We'll find out more about the bad guy as we go along...

Reviewer: mcgeeksgirl7 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 10/05/2015 04:14 pm Title: Chapter 1

Wow! Awesome chapter...the crime scene left the whole team speechless and disgusted...they r looking for one sick psycho...Loved the team working together and Gibbs thoughts on each one...this story is very suspenseful...anxiously awaiting next chapter!

Author's Response: Many thanks! Sick psycho is a very apt description, he's not finished yet so I hope you'll follow the team as they try to get him...

Reviewer: Smartkid37 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 10/05/2015 09:41 am Title: Chapter 2

Wow:

I second that part about your descriptiions - awesome!

I especially like that there's nothing but on the job professionalism going on - none of the 'putting each other down or trying to out do each other' we see in cannon.

looking forward to the next chapter.
very 'hanging on to the edge of my seat' thing going on here!



Author's Response: Thank you kindly!! I can promise you the team will remain professional throughout, this story is a 'no sniping zone'! I hope I can keep your interest.

Reviewer: iheartGibbs Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 09/30/2015 01:30 pm Title: Chapter 1

Oooooh! I’m intrigued!

I absolutely love the start. Cannot wait to see where you’re going with it.

My favorite bits:

Your descriptions. You are so good with that! It’s not something I’m especially skilled at, so I always take notice when it’s particularly well done. Love the villain already. Creepy and interesting. And by love, of course, I mean the opposite. 

Tim grabbed a Nutter Butter from his drawer and took it over to Ellie. “Here, feed your brain. We’re talking about Tony’s rules.”  Hilarious! Of course Tony’s rules would be very special rules. Love that. Love the team banter. You got all the voices just right.

Can't wait for more!!



Author's Response: You are very kind, thank you!!! I'm somewhat nervous about this because I don't often write from Gibbs' perspective, so I'm hoping I get Gibbs' 'voice' right for you. I'm glad you liked the bit of banter, writing on this side of The Pond I have to be careful not to be too 'English' when I'm writing dialogue. Descriptions are a bit easier, I just let it flow and don't worry too much about idiom! Thanks again for bidding, I hope I can give you a story you enjoy. x

Reviewer: mcgeeksgirl7 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 09/30/2015 12:15 pm Title: Chapter 1

Love it so far!! Sounds like an interesting case the team will have...can't wait to read more!

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm not getting much time for writing these days but I promise to update as soon as I can.

Reviewer: Smartkid37 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 09/30/2015 07:56 am Title: Chapter 1

Hmnm. something tells me the Team is in for a VERY tough time of it!

Loving Tim and Tony's interaction here - and Ellie trying to keep up.

Looking forward to the next chapter



Author's Response: Thank you SO much for reading and reviewing! I'm glad you liked the T&T stuff, I can't resist having them together even though iheartGibbs wanted the focus more on Gibbs in this story. x

Reviewer: earthdragon Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 09/29/2015 02:46 pm Title: Chapter 1

This looks promising. Poor Ellie - having to learn three sets of rules. Still, she's a bright girl and if she notes them all down, she'll probably find that they are pretty similar - at least the important ones.

Author's Response: Thank you, I hope you continue to find something to interest you! You're right about the rules, I'm guessing there'd be a LOT of overlap!

Reviewer: Athea Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 09/29/2015 10:06 am Title: Chapter 1

It begins... this one sounds like a total psychopath. I have a gut feeling that this story is going to get quite hinky. I fear the team is in for a very rough & dangerous case here. I don't think everyone will emerge unscathed.
Hopefully you will update soon. Please don't leave us on the edge like this for too long.

Author's Response: Your character assessment is pretty accurate, he's most definitely not sane...Luckily this time the bad guy's target is not a member of the MCRT, but one or two of them might have a few problems as the story progresses. Thanks for your review and rating!

You must login () to review.
NFA Community - NCIS Fanfiction Addiction
Skin created by Kali • Icons by Mark James • Based on Default SMF Skin • Modifications by Kayla Shay • Site Banner by Nepeace